FIrst Ultrasound-WAAAHHHOOOOOO!!!! WAAAHHHOOOOOO!!!!   Leave a comment

Let me tell you, drinking 36 ounces of water and holding your urine for 30 minutes would be hard on me even if I were not pregnant.  My bladder is the size of a peanut.  So you could imagine the pain I was in by the time I got to the office.  I knew at 4weeks6days they wouldn’t be able to see anything on the external ultrasound. However, they did need to take measurements of my uterus that way.  After that I was nearly busting at the seams, so the tech let me run to the ladies room before the vaginal ultrasound.  Thank God!!

As soon as the screen came on the tech said right away that she saw at least two, maybe three sacs.   After a bit of prodding, she found two perfectly round little sacs, both measuring the exact date of gestation.  TWINS!!!!  There were no heartbeats yet, but that is to be expected this early.  I will be having another ultrasound either next Monday, or the Monday following Thanksgiving.  I think I would rather wait until I are sure we can see those little fluttering hearts.

Needless to say, I was shocked that it was actually two.  Of course I had hoped, prayed and even had really good feelings there were two. But it seemed a little selfish to hope for two.  One was what I had originally figured would take, but when I got that positive pregnancy test so early, I was sure there were more than one in there.

I am so excited I can’t even see straight!  I have a hard time concentrating at work. Now instead of thinking of one or two name combinations, I am thinking of four.  I will find myself in the middle of a project at work and get totally sidetracked looking at double strollers, or articles about twins. Maybe its the excitement, or maybe its the pregnancy brain, but either way I can’t focus on anything for long, and I LOVE it!

Posted November 15, 2012 by michelerenee76 in Uncategorized

Leave a comment